1-800-627-3753 Speak to a Cruise Expert

Viking Cruises Reviews

4.4/5 - Excellent

Based off 352 Reviews

Viking Cruises Customer Reviews

Overall Rating
4.4
Accommodations
4.6
Itinerary
4.3
Professional Staff
4.6
Repeat with Operator
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

We Are Committed To:

Call Us For a Free Quote at 1-800-627-3753

Guaranteed Low Prices on Viking Cruises

Ratings based off 352 reviews about Viking Cruises - currently showing 50 reviews with comments only
VA
Vytautas
Reviewed on Feb 10, 2020

As Viking Cruises gets bigger and bigger with more ships and itineraries, I was worried about the consistent high quality we have previously experienced with our 6 Viking cruises. We were not disappointed. The port talks were wonderfully prepared and presented; the entertainment was high quality and the excursions were extremely well coordinated (as we watched the other cruise lines struggle with tenders and long lines just to get on-shore and the mass of people pushing and shoving to be first!). We booked a few more Viking cruises; we are hooked.

SM
Sammye

Viking is the top of the line for older travelers. The staff was very accommodating. The ship was pristine, Someone was cleaning from 5:00 am until the last guests retired. On board programs were geared to the interest of the age group of the guests. Very pleased.

JA
Janice
Reviewed on Jan 24, 2020

Our trip around Cape Horn on Viking Jupiter was wonderful despite missing our port stop in the Falkland Islands due to weather. Viking offered overnight excursion to Ighazu Falls that was fabulous and more than worth the money.

DC
Dale

Viking consistently provides exciting destinations, superior accommodations, culinary excellence and the most efficient and attentive staff. An experience with comprehensive value!

RM
Ronald

The vessel and staff were nothing short of spectacular. They made every effort to accommodate every request. Food is five star at every meal. No crowded feeling. Included shore excursions were not great but OK.

AM
Alice

I felt that we were somewhat mislead when Rome was offered as our first stop--we NEVER got to see any of Rome. I was very disappointed as I was looking forward to see at least some of the major sites, and we saw NONE. Our ship was docked in an area where you were not allowed to walk around. Viking could have offered us at least a motor coach tour of Rome where we could say that we at least saw some of the sites in Rome. After all, the ship was there at least 12 or more hours (perhaps even overnight), and time was not a factor.

MF
Marie

Outstanding staff - friendly, helpful and could not do enough to make sure that the trip was memorable. Relaxing and a great experience. Food was excellent - highly recommend Viking - this will not be our last trip with them

JT
Julia

We love working with Affordable Tours and ESPECIALLY "KIA"..... she is professional and goes above and beyond what is asked of her. Thank you Kia!

RB
Ronald

This was our first cruise on an ocean going ship with 900 passengers. Only river cruises before now with 180 passengers. We were delighted to find that the larger ship still had the small ship feel with many more dining and entertainment options.

VW
Veronica
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2019

Viking cannot do enough for its customers. This was our first Viking experience and it was spectacular. The only downside was that the hours did not provide enough roaming/shopping time, and, of course, some of the local tour guides were overly loquacious. That happens on any tour.

TR
Thomas
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2019

Gate 1 and Viking provided a great experience..Thank you Jennifer for helping us do this great trip.

AR
Arthur

This Viking cruise certainly exceeded our expectations.

ML
Millicent

Excellent staff, good food, good accommodations.

CS
Charles

This was a great itinerary. We would strongly recommend it to anyone interested in history, art, or culture.

EB
Esther

Although the Viking Jupiter is classified as a small ship, it is really quite large. That has its benefits: several restaurants, great shows and on-board programs - but with 900 passengers you don't get to know people. Often have good conversations with people sitting near you at meals, but then never see them again. - That can be fine if you aren't looking to make friends.

BB
Bette

viking cruises are exceptional. Staff, food, service were wonderful. Will definitely book another Viking cruise.

PH
Paul

Cindy was helpful in every way.

KR
Kathleen

we really enjoyed our cruise and the service on the ship was great. The only thing we had a problem with was our optional tour of whale and wildlife cruise on July 9th. We all thought that the boat was way overcrowded. It was cold and rainy that day and all of us could not fit in the covered sections of the boat. Several people complained to the crew and we were all told that there was exactly enough room for everyone and the problem must have been that some people were taking up too much room. We all thought that was ridiculous, they simply booked too many people for the tour. That is the only complaint that we had. Everything else was terrific.

NS
Norman

We loved Viking. The entire crew and staff were wonderful. The food was over the top. We enjoyed the $600 ship board credit offered to us by Affordable tours. Jennifer did a great job in setting all this up. The only draw back was that we were not assigned a stateroom until we checked in at the ship. We knew the type of room we were getting but not the exact room or deck. While we were a little nervous about that Jennifer assured us everything would be fine and it was..

GS
Gary

Viking Ocean cruise was top-notch. We have booked our next cruise with them.

JM
Joan

Trip a mixed bag. Viking does scenic cruising, excursions to small towns very well. Excursions to cities were disappointing. Based on Edinburgh and London decided to forgo trip from Hongkong to Bancock. Maybe Polynesia later.

SR
Sandra
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019

Booking with Linh is a winner every time! She does a great job with every detail.

MS
Michael

We booked our cruise with Steve. Steve is the best. Every detail is done. When booking with Steve you can be assured he will take care of you. From booking the proper plane flight, to which side of the train to sit on for the best view. I don't know how he does this, but he does. Thanks Steve, you did it again! The other couple that traveled with us had plane flight problems. After seeing how Steve handled our trip, they will be using Steve on there next cruise. What can I say, Steve, you are the best!

HM
Henry

Overall the Viking Homelands Ocean Cruise exceeded our expectations, which were very high to start with. The Viking pretrip to Iceland started off a little poorly when we were exhausted from our flight and couldn't get into our room for 5 and a half hours. I blame this on Viking. Iceland and its excursions was wonderful. My biggest negative of this trip was the horrendous flight arrangements made by Viking Air. Our flight times and number of connections were terrible and I would never go through Viking Air again. I would book my own flights with help from Affordable Tours.

JH
Janet
Reviewed on Jun 05, 2019

We have now enjoyed six Viking river and ocean cruises, and strongly recommend them. Excellent service, great food, comfortable accommodations. And with AffordableTours' help, we had no issues preparing for our trip. My only suggestion is to do your best to avoid using United Airlines for your flights. Nothing good to say about them. Clearly United Airlines is no longer in the customer satisfaction industry.

JD
Jodi
Reviewed on Jun 05, 2019

THIS IS THE SECOND TRIP WE HAVE BOOKED WITH KIA. OUR CRUISE ACCOMODATIONS WERE PERFECT. SHE IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL. SHE MAKES SURE ALL OUR NEEDS ARE MET SO OUR TRIP IS PERFECT. WE WILL ALWAYS BOOK OUR NEXT TRIP WITH HER.

KB
Kristi

Really enjoyed everything about Viking

DP
Dino
Reviewed on May 07, 2019

Viking cruises has become my favorite Cruise line. I was extremely impressed how very organized they were onboard and off the ship. Based on MY own experiences with various cruise lines Viking were the best from the moment we arrived at the airport , Shore excursions and return trip to airport their Employees made certain you were taken care of. I enjoyed the friendliness of their crew always a smile and some went above and beyond to make certain your were taken care of.

AB
Ann

Viking does it right, no issues.

KH
Kathleen
Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019

This was my first Viking Ocean Cruise and we were on the Viking Sky. The ship was gorgeous and the staff was wonderful - just as I would have expected from Viking. There were many special added touches that I have not received from other cruise lines and they truly make their guests feel welcome and appreciated.

RK
Robin
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2019

I loved my Viking cruise and booked another one while still on the first.

JH
John

The ship and the staff could not have been any better. The shore excursions fell a little short of our expectations. We felt some of the trips missed the best parts of the area. Our stop in Barcelona included a stop Gaudi's cathedral & we were surprised to learn that we could not go inside.

PT
Phyu
Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019

Excellent Tour agent Rick and Vikkng cruise & extensions the best

LA
Lori
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2019

Viking cruise was fabulous

MA
Mark

Affordable Travel in tandem with Viking Tours = a fantastic experience!

RG
Roderick

Wonderful experience in Cuba and on the ocean!! Viking is the elite of the elite in every way going out of their way to make your journey a memory to last for a lifetime. We loved it. When we docked in Cienfuegos, it was out in the harbor and we had to take tenders to the dock, since no other docking privileges were allowed, but to two other cruise lines, who had been given them years earlier. We had no issues with the tenders, but were unaware that was going to happen. Thought that might be helpful information.

LS
Lynn

Viking Sea is a great way to travel and they offer fair prices especially when they also publish a discount on a tour that interests us.

HK
Harvey

We had a great experience on this entire package with Viking. Even the shore excursions were both interesting and enjoyable -- in every instance. We benefited from your onboard credit too! We booked another Viking tour while onboard -- and identified Robert as our travel agent of record. Thank you again. Harvey & Naomi

SH
Sharon
JB
Janice

Donna was great and look forward to booking with her again

RL
Regina

We highly recommend Viking Ocean cruises. The ship is beautiful with many inviting public spaces to socialize or just sit quietly to read. There are multiple dinning options, including 24 hour room service. We did not have any difficulties making reservations for specialty restaurants. The staff are all friendly and professional and no request is ever too big or too small. The theatre entertainers could be improved. We found the performances to be bit cabaretish.

EB
Eileen

It was my first time on Viking Ocean and I would recommend it to other as well as the great service Kia has provided.

MM
Michele

You can never go wrong with a Viking cruise. Everything is first class. They take good care of you. Food and service are great.

MH
Mary

The Viking Star is a beautiful ship and the PV3 cabin was wonderful. The itinerary changed a number of times and the ship did not anchor in Havana Cuba which is a minus. The trip through the Panama Canal was excellent.

JH
Joseph

The discounted price offered by your firm was excellent. While we were booking the tour with your firm we had contacted Viking about the very discounted price we were being offered. They tried to "warn us" that the price you offered was "too good to be true" and that we would be taking a chance if we signed up to your deal. YOUR FIRM LIVED UP 100% TO YOUR EXCELLENT DEAL! When we told fellow travelers on our Viking cruise, all were surprised at the very low we paid your firm. We only met one other person who claimed to get as good a deal as we did. This one couple even bragged that their deal was even a little better than ours (however,they would not provide the name of their provider)

BH
Beverly

Affordable Tours and Viking both do an incredible job. Two excellent companies and I always feel there is additional value added for the price.

RW
Richard

The overall trip was enjoyable and worth the price. One thing to be aware of is that the time spent in various ports may be limited so as to meet sailing requirements. The approximate time in ports should be disclosed because some were as short as about 6 hours.

AD
Aaron

Panoramic bus tours in traffic congested cities like Paris and London are not good experiences and should be discouraged.

AA
Anil

Viking staff are excellent . They offer the best service in the industry. Their ships are beautiful , clean and very well kept . It is certainly worth it to travel on Viking , they are the best .


AffordableTours.com BBB Business Review

Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2020 with A+ Rating.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: Sign up your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read More

Get discounts by Email!